Saturday Worksheets

#Genesis #Homeschool #Worksheets

When I started this blog I went through a series of the reasons we homeschool which you can see herehere, and here. One of the things I’ve had to supplement at home has been scripture copying and Biblical science. There are few resources out there for homeschooling creationists, but very few are free.

So, every Saturday as often as I can, I’m going to post worksheets I’ve created using worksheet designers. If there’s anything specific that you’d like to see put into a worksheet please feel free to mention it in the comments section.

These worksheets will be great for Sunday school, homeschoolers, or parents that are hoping to bring a greater understanding to their children. I’m working on the science worksheets, they might take me a couple more weeks. However, below are some copy-work worksheets making their way through Genesis free to download.

Genesis1 1-2

Genesis1 3-5

Genesis1 6-8

Genesis 1 9-13

Genesis 1 14-19

Genesis 1 20-23

Genesis 1 24-25

The one thing I hope you will all notice is that God has gone to great lengths to show explicit days, an evening and a morning day 1, this type of Hebrew phrasing is there to give a clear picture of 24 hour days. Anyone who seeks to had years to these days is not just taking God’s Word out of context, but is adding to it so it says something it does not say. That is very serious, we need to be careful not to tamper with God’s Word, in any circumstance, much less just to match secular opinions.

I’ll post the rest of Genesis chapter 1 and hopefully some science worksheets next Saturday. Until then, friends, be good Bereans and study to show yourselves approved.

Author: lnhereford

I am a Christian, wife, mother, and homeschooler currently traveling the United States with my loving husband and darling daughter!

1 thought on “Saturday Worksheets”

Leave a Reply

