Wednesday Testimony- John MacArthur 

Here is a man whose ministry has greatly blessed me, and many others in the body of Christ. His testimony here is a tribute to how God can use tremendously difficult situations to benefit His called. I’m so thankful to God for raising up men who expound His word faithfully! I hope you will all enjoy this short video testimony, as always beloved be good Bereans and study to show yourselves approved.

Author: lnhereford

I am a Christian, wife, mother, and homeschooler currently traveling the United States with my loving husband and darling daughter!

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Testimony- John MacArthur ”

  1. Thanks for this testimony! I don’t exactly remember when I first came across MacArthur’s ministry – thirty-some years ago, but he’s been a huge blessing in my life. MacArthur’s friends and fellow-workers, R.C. Sproul, Steve Lawson, and Paul Washer have also been blessings. MacArthur has also pointed me to the ministry of D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones. We’re not to put men on pedestals but God has used these men greatly in an era of great confusion and error in the church. Their message is not to lift themselves up but to point to the Rock, the Lord Jesus Christ, and His uncompromised Word.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. You make an excellent point, we should never put men on pedestals. Mans natural desire seems to be towards idolatry. I’m thankful these men you listed are so humble, unlike Osteen or Copeland who seem to encourage the fanfare. I had a close friend, who spent many years in the same religious system I did, who sent me a link to the Strange Fire conference Q and A. That was my first exposure to JMac, up till that point I had only heard Paul Washer, and was making my way through Spurgeons sermons. What I appreciate the most about Grace Too You is that it’s MacArthur going verse by verse. You don’t see that a lot, it’s very helpful!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yes, our flesh does tend toward leadership idolatry and we must always be on guard against it. I was so frustrated and disappointed in the pastor of our first church that I ended up walking away from the Lord for a long prodigal “season.” If my focus had been on the Lord instead of the pastor I would have asked the Lord to lead my to a good church and quickly made the change. Yes, much preaching is topical these days, which is part of the growth model.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

