Wednesday Testimony – Justin Peters

I thought it fitting, as I referenced his work yesterday, to share his testimony today. His testimony had some points of familiarity to me, like the passion for politics that changed once becoming saved. There are other points that you might find familiar. Purhaps you’ll be pricked by his baptism and supposed salvation at the age of 7, and how he came to true salvation later in life. When I look back at how many years I spent pretending to be a Christian, and by that I mean genuinely trying to look and sound like everyone else in church, I’m perplexed. How could I have counted that as faith? I suppose I did have faith, faith in myself that my prayer was good enough to get me in. I hope you’ll be blessed by brother Justin Peters testimony, I know I was! 

Justin-Peters-Ministry

“Then, in January of 2011, shortly after we moved to Oklahoma, through various life events and circumstances God, in His sovereign grace, broke me. He absolutely shattered me. I have always had a sorrow over my sins but not a true godly sorrow. I had a guilty conscience to be sure, but did not have a true, gut-wrenching godly sorrow. I had never genuinely wept over my sin until then. This is something else I did not understand. There is a distinction between a guilty conscience and a godly sorrow. The Bible teaches this.

I now rejoice, not that you were made sorrowful, but that you were made sorrowful to the point of repentance; for you were made sorrowful according to the will of God, so that you might not suffer loss in anythingthrough us. 10 For the sorrow that is according to the will of God produces a repentance without regret, leading to salvation, but the sorrow of the world produces death. 2 Cor. 7:9-10”

For the entire testimony please click HERE and as always friends, be good Bereans and study to show yourselves approved. 

Author: lnhereford

I am a Christian, wife, mother, and homeschooler currently traveling the United States with my loving husband and darling daughter!

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Testimony – Justin Peters”

  1. Thanks for Justin Peters’ testimony! I’m happy he realized through the Holy Spirit that he was religious but not truly saved. I’m sure there are many in the same condition. Yes, his statement about politics also resonated with me. I see many evangelicals who get so wrapped up in national politics as if THIS is the Kingdom.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought of our conversation on the matter when I read his testimony. It’s interesting to see how he explained his passion changing. From an earthly nation to a heavenly Kingdom, what a trade!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

