All Of Grace by C. H. Spurgeon

Today I’m going to review another Charles Spurgeon book. All of Grace was the first book, besides the Bible, that I listened to the audio version of. I thought it would make an excellent way to pass time during a long drive. It turned out to be such a beautiful book that I was often brought to tears! Perhaps not the best book to listen to while driving, but a fantastic read all the same. 

Spurgeon has quickly become my favorite writer, and this book is no different. It was written by the Prince of Preachers as a plea to the unsaved. It so warmly, and affectionately, calls to the lost while effectually warning of the dangers in ignoring such a call. 

I highly recommend this book to all Spurgeon fans (as if you hadn’t already read it) and to anyone working through their salvation through fear and trembling!!!

Author: lnhereford

I am a Christian, wife, mother, and homeschooler currently traveling the United States with my loving husband and darling daughter!

2 thoughts on “All Of Grace by C. H. Spurgeon”

  1. Yup, I’ll stop and read a Spurgeon sermon anytime I come across one. It’s ironic to me that many of today’s evangelicals claim to love Spurgeon but few would tolerate his condemnation of ecumenism.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a really good point, I find a lot of professing Christians quoting Spurgeon, knowing their theological viewpoint I often wonder if they’ve heard any of his sermons. I love that in this modern day and age we can read, and even with youtube, hear the reading of his sermons! It makes me a little sad though, hearing such excellent preaching from the past and seeing such little of it today.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

